## CSTUP – Summer Research Fellowship Program (CSTUP - SRFP): 2018-19

Council of Science & Technology, U.P. offers summer research fellowships for two months to meritorious students of M.Sc. 1<sup>st</sup> & 2<sup>nd</sup> year to work with renowned Professors/Scientists of premier institutes of India. Fellowship is awarded to the students who are studying Physical Sciences, Chemical Sciences, Life Sciences, Mathematical Sciences and Agriculture in Uttar Pradesh. Students are selected based on their merit in 10<sup>th</sup>, 12<sup>th</sup> & B.Sc. and fellowship of Rs.25000.00 p.m. (Total Rs. 50,000.00) is given to the selected students. This is a unique opportunity for Science students of Uttar Pradesh to visit and learn about cutting edge Research & Development in the field of Science & Technology. The training was conducted during May, 2018 to August, 2018.

	CSTUP - Summer Research Fellows 2018-19							
S. No.	Candidate's Name	Father's Name	Parent Institute	Supervisor & Allotted Institute				
1	Harikripal	Ramadhar Singh	IIT Kanpur, Kanpur	Prof. Pravir Dutt, Dept. of Maths & Statistics, IIT Kanpur, Kanpur				
2	Raghvendra	Deshraj	Ewing Chrstian College, Prayagraj	Prof. Debashis Panda, RGIPT, Raebareli				
3	Dhananjay Pandey	Rajnish Kumar Pandey	IIT Kanpur, Kanpur	Prof. Santosh J. Gharpure, Dept. of Chemistry, IIT Bombay, Mumbai				
4	Ritesh Verma	Bhim Sen Verma	IIT Kanpur, Kanpur	Prof. S. Ghorai, Dept. of Maths & Statistics, IIT Kanpur, Kanpur				
5	Sandeep Kumar	Kamal Singh	IIT Kanpur, Kanpur	Dr. Kartik C Mondal, IIT Madras, Chennai				
6	Sunil Kumar Chauhan	Bahadur Chauhan	BHU, Varanasi	Dr. Vineet K Singh, Dept. of Mathematical Sciences, IIT, BHU, Varanasi				
7	Vishal Dwivedi	Rajendra Prasad Dwivedi	Ewing Chrstian College, Prayagraj	Prof. Anandh Subramanian, Dept. of Materials Science & Engg., IIT Kanpur				
8	Saurabh Shrivastav	Sanjay Shrivastava	University of Allahabad	Dr. Priyanka Agnihotri, CSIR-NBRI, Lucknow				
9	Shivam Aggarwal	Raj Kumar Aggarwal	DAV College, Muzzafarnagar	Prof. Tanmoy Maiti, Dept. of Materials Science & Engg., IIT Kanpur				
10	Aparna Dwivedi	Ashok Kumar Dwivedi	University of Lucknow	Dr.Gauhar Abbas, Dept. of Physics, IIT BHU, Varanasi				
11	Deepali Chaurasia	Shyam Ji Chaurasia	Shri. J.N.PG College, Lucknow	Dr. Arun Prakash, MNNIT Allahabad, Prayagraj				
12	Dhairya Tripathi	S P Tripathi	University of Lucknow	Prof. Pravir Dutt, Dept. of Maths & Statistics, IIT Kanpur, Kanpur				
13	Shubham Gupta	Ajay Kumar Gupta	University of Allahabad	Dr. Debashis Panda, Dept. of Chemistry, R.G.I.P.T. Amethi				
14	Gaurav Kumar Srivastava	Vijay Shankar Lal	DDUGU, Gorakhpur	Prof. Durgesh Kumar Tripathi, IUCAA, PUNE				
15	Shreya Dubey	Kaladhar Dubey	BHU, Varanasi	Dr. Anurag Gupta, HRDG, NPL New Delhi				
16	Akanksha Tyagi	Ajay Tyagi	Meerut College, Meerut	Prof. Ritu Kulshreshtha, Dept of Biochemical Engg. & Biotechnology, IIT Delhi				
17	Bana Sravani	B Venkata Siva Reddy	BHU, Varanasi	Dr. Dinesh Singh, ICAR-IISR, Lucknow				
18	Y Vasanth	Y Shanker	BHU, Varanasi	Dr. PK Singh, ICAR-IISR, Lucknow				
19	Daevesh Kumar Singh	Mahipal Singh	IIT Kanpur, Kanpur	Dr. Ajay Singh Thakur, Dept. of Maths & Statistics, IIT Kanpur, Kanpur				

20	Pooja Jha	Anand Kumar Jha	IIT Kanpur, Kanpur	Dr. Ajay Singh Thakur, Dept. of Maths & Statistics, IIT Kanpur, Kanpur
21	Harsh Kumar	Rajendra Kumar	University of Lucknow	Dr. Mayank Goswami, Dept. of Physics, IIT Roorkee
22	Anjali Singh	Harish Singh	Shri. Murli Manohar Town Degree College, Ballia	Prof. Anuj Sharma, Dept. of Chemistry, IIT Roorkee
23	Padigapati V. Sindhuja	P. Srinivasula Reddy	SVPAUT, Meerut	Dr. Alka Singh, IARI, New Delhi
24	Prabhjot Kaur	Jujhar Singh	IIT Kanpur, Kanpur	Prof. Akash Anand, Dept. of Maths & Statistics, IIT Kanpur, Kanpur
25	Gaurav Galiyan	Satyavir Singh	IIT Kanpur, Kanpur	Prof. Tapas Kumar Maji, CPMU, JNCASR, Bangalore
26	Kancharla S. Prasad	K. Venu Gopal	SVPAUT, Meerut	Dr. Y.S. Shivay, IARI, New Delhi
27	Upasna Mishra	Onkar Nath Mishra	University of Lucknow	Dr. Radha Jain, ICAR-IISR, Lucknow